Earl Underwood

Underwood homepage The Cold Smile Sting of the Scorpion River of Death Blood on the Badge This Is My Story... Captain Crimefighter
Austin Steele's New Life on Xova The Scourge of Alpha Centauri Phantom of the Night Mizuno's Revenge Final Mission: Justice Shoppe Foreman Publishing

EARL UNDERWOOD WAS BORN AND RAISED in a small town in North Carolina. In 1961, at the age of 20, he and his family moved to Miami, Florida. He served in the United States Army Corps of Engineers from 1964 to 1966 and did a tour of duty in Viet Nam.

Upon returning home, he married Linda Susan and pursued a career in law enforcement. He retired after serving the public for many years. Most of his police career was that of a homicide detective where he received many awards.

After retirement he relocated to Grand Island in Central Florida with his family. Earl enjoys spending time with his four children - Scott, Michael, Shaunie and Dejah - along with grandchildren Victoria, Erica, Zachary and Mikaella.

Earl came out of retirement and served another fourteen years in law enforcement in Central Florida before finally retiring for good in 2003 with a total of almost 32 years. He now spends his time golfing, painting and pursuing his lifelong passion of writing.

Earl may be contacted at Underwood914@yahoo.com.

Books by Earl Underwood

Final Mission: Justice (2019)

Mizuno's Revenge (2017)

This Is My Story and I'm Sticking to It (2012)
Captain Crimefighter: A Memoir (2022)

Series: Austin Steele Space Adventures
Austin Steele's new Life on Xova (2013)
The Scourge of Alpha Centauri (2015)

Series: Detective Jack Storm Mysteries
The Cold Smile (2014)
Sting of the Scorpion (2016)
River of Death (2018)
Blood on the Badge (2020)

Series: The Adventures of L.C. Smith
Phantom of the Night (2021)

Earl and his wife Sue

Earl and his wife Sue

Shoppe Foreman is the business website for Shoppe Foreman Publishing operated by Larry Foreman.
You may contact us by e-mail at LForeman5@cox.net  or by phone at 405- 509-1612.
Revised March 2020.